Looking for Answers about this Product?

Customer questions and answers for
HP ENVY 15-j057cl 15.6" Touch Laptop Computer, Intel Core i5-3230M, 8GB Memory, 1TB Hard Drive

 

  • 15.6-inch diagonal HD BrightView LED-backlit touchscreen display
  • Intel® HD graphics 4000
  • 3rd generation Intel® Core™ i5-3230M Processor
  • 8GB DDR3 SDRAM (2 DIMM)
  • 1TB 5400RPM hard drive

    Free standard shipping while supplies last.

 

 

Customer questions and answers:
8 Questions
 | 
10 Answers
Overall rating:
4.333 out of 5
4.3
out of
5
Shop now

Customer questions and answers for HP HP ENVY 15-j057cl 15.6" Touch Laptop Computer, Intel Core i5-3230M, 8GB Memory, 1TB Hard Drive

Question
Windows 7 available...?
Laptop available containing Windows 7 Home Premium operating system...???
asked Posted 5 months, 1 week ago
by
john
on HP ENVY 15-j057cl 15.6" Touch Laptop Computer, Intel Core i5-3230M, 8GB Memory, 1TB Hard Drive
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
This HP PC is warranted as configured. This HP PC has Microsoft Windows 8 operating system. I recommend contacting Microsoft for any downgrade possibilities.
answered Posted 5 months, 1 week ago
by
HP Team
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
answer 2
I looked all over the internet for one of these with windows 7 and had no luck finding one.
answered Posted 3 months, 2 weeks ago
by
sharpshooter
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question
keeboard
Is the keeboard multilingua?

Is this keeboard have a choice to access the accents for North american french canadian language?
asked Posted 3 months, 1 week ago
by
comfrance
on HP ENVY 15-j057cl 15.6" Touch Laptop Computer, Intel Core i5-3230M, 8GB Memory, 1TB Hard Drive
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
The Touch Laptop Computer keyboard is not multilingual.
answered Posted 3 months ago
by
CommunityAnswer
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
All HP Notebooks marketed and sold in the United States will ship with an English language keyboard. We do not offer keyboards in different languages. I apologize for any inconvenience this may cause.
answered Posted 3 months, 1 week ago
by
HP Team
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question
What Do I need to make this work Item#252695
I'm wanting to purchase your hp model 15-j057cl notebook. I'm very non-techee. I currently have a desktop computer. What will I need to make this new notebook work anywhere in my home wireless?? Do I need a wireless modem? Do I need a wireless router? Is there anything else that I would need? Will both computers then work with just the current providers internet? Like I said I need a lot of help.--Thanks--Ted

I currently do not have any wireless set up and don't know what I will need.
asked Posted 7 months ago
by
Tedsthe1
on HP ENVY 15-j057cl 15.6" Touch Laptop Computer, Intel Core i5-3230M, 8GB Memory, 1TB Hard Drive
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
1 answer
Answers
answer 1
The easiest solution (if you have cable internet) is to have your cable company come out and install a cable modem that has a built-in wireless router. Many will provide this service at no charge, but there may be a monthly rental fee on the modem.

You could also buy your own modem and have a techie friend do it for you.

Another option is to buy a wireless router to replace your existing router (if you have one). If you don't have a router then you can add one. Again, best to get a techie friend to help install.
answered Posted 7 months ago
by
YogiBear
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Question
Webcam with microphone?
Does this have a webcam and microphone?
asked Posted 7 months ago
by
momofkings
on HP ENVY 15-j057cl 15.6" Touch Laptop Computer, Intel Core i5-3230M, 8GB Memory, 1TB Hard Drive
+1point
1out of 1found this question helpful.
1 answer
Answers
answer 1
This HP PC has a Front facing HP TrueVision HD Webcam with integrated dual array digital microphone.
answered Posted 7 months ago
by
HP Team
+5points
5out of 5found this answer helpful.
Question
DVD Drive
Does it include an internal CD/DVD drive?
asked Posted 7 months ago
by
catlou
on HP ENVY 15-j057cl 15.6" Touch Laptop Computer, Intel Core i5-3230M, 8GB Memory, 1TB Hard Drive
+4points
4out of 4found this question helpful.
1 answer
Answers
answer 1
This HP PC does not have an Internal optical drive, you may be able to purchase and external USB optical drive.
answered Posted 7 months ago
by
HP Team
+5points
5out of 5found this answer helpful.
Question
has WIFI, but is it 4G capable and what carrier if so?
It has WIFI, but is it 4G capable and what carrier if so? Meaning can it pick up cellular if no wifi is available
asked Posted 7 months ago
by
Danny
on HP ENVY 15-j057cl 15.6" Touch Laptop Computer, Intel Core i5-3230M, 8GB Memory, 1TB Hard Drive
+1point
1out of 1found this question helpful.
1 answer
Answers
answer 1
This HP PC comes standard with 1x1 802.11b/g/n WLAN, Bluetooth, and 10/100/1000 Gigabit Ethernet LAN (RJ-45 connector) connectivity and does not support mobile broadband connections.
answered Posted 7 months ago
by
HP Team
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Question
Can this computer come apart for seperate use ?
Hi
Will this computer come apart for separate use ?
Thanks
Mary
asked Posted 5 months, 3 weeks ago
by
Snook
on HP ENVY 15-j057cl 15.6" Touch Laptop Computer, Intel Core i5-3230M, 8GB Memory, 1TB Hard Drive
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
1 answer
Answers
answer 1
This HP PC does not separate.
answered Posted 5 months, 3 weeks ago
by
HP Team
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Question
speak to type
Dragon Naturally Speaking, is what the HP ENVY TouchSmart m6-k022dx Sleekbook has it states:
Dragon Naturally Speaking: Speak and watch words appear on your computer screen. It’s easy to install and fun to use, making even mundane PC tasks a lot more enjoyable.

Does this computer have the speak to text? If not how would I get this, or does it come as a app that you need to download?
Thanks so much!
asked Posted 3 months ago
by
undecided
on HP ENVY 15-j057cl 15.6" Touch Laptop Computer, Intel Core i5-3230M, 8GB Memory, 1TB Hard Drive
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
1 answer
Answers
answer 1
This HP PC does not have the Dragon Naturally Speaking, this software is a Nuance software, you would need to contact Nuance to purchase.
answered Posted 3 months ago
by
HP Team
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
1 of 1
Shop now